

## Mackenzie County Boards, Commissions, Committee List 2021 – 2022

Committee Name	Council Members	Members-at-Large	Administration
Agricultural Appeal Board (Bylaw 943-14)	Deputy Reeve Sarapuk Councillor Cardinal Councillor Wardley	None	Louise Flooren (Clerk)**
Agricultural Service Board (Policy ASB005)	Reeve Knelsen (Ex-officio) Councillor Driedger (2023) Councillor E. Peters (2023)	Anthony Peters (2023) Joseph Peters (2023) George Fehr (2023)	CAO AG Fieldman* Caitlin Smith
Assessment Review Board (Bylaw 1106-18)	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Wardley	Jerry Chomiak (2025) Joe Froese (2025) Boyd Langford (2022) Carson Flett (2024)	Louise Flooren (Clerk)** Colleen Sarapuk (Alt)**
<b>Committee of the Whole</b> (Procedural Bylaw)	All Council	None	CAO Directors
<b>Community Services Committee</b> (Terms of Reference)	Reeve Knelsen (Ex-officio) Councillor Braun Councillor Cardinal Councillor Derksen Councillor Wardley	None	CAO Don Roberts*
Community Streetscape Implementation Committee – Fort Vermilion (Terms of Reference)	Councillor Cardinal	Erick Carter (2022) Ilene Lizotte (2023) Carson Flett (2023) Danny Friesen (2023)	Don Roberts
<b>Community Streetscape Implementation Committee – La Crete</b> <i>(Terms of Reference)</i>	Councillor Braun	Lorna Dyck (2024)	Don Roberts
<b>Emergency Advisory</b> <b>Committee</b> (Regional Emergency Management Bylaw)	All Council	None	CAO Don Roberts* Directors
Indigenous Liaison Committee (Terms of Reference)	All Members of Council	None	CAO Caitlin Smith*

Committee Name	Council Members	Members-at-Large	Administration
Inter-Municipal Planning Commission (Bylaw 713-09)	Councillor Bateman Councillor Driedger	Andrew O'Rourke (2022)	Caitlin Smith*
Inter-Municipal Subdivision & Development Appeal Board (Bylaw 714-09)	Councillor Wardley	Jerry Chomiak (2025)* Joe Froese (2025)* Ray Toews (2025) Wally Schroeder (2023) Karen Egge (2023)* Denise van Rootselaar (2023)* John Croken (2023)*	Louise Flooren (Clerk)** Colleen Sarapuk (Alt)
<b>Mackenzie Library Board</b> <i>(Bylaw 150-98)</i>	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Wardley	Vacant (2023-HLR) Sandra Neufeld (2023-LC) Lorraine Peters (2023-Rural) Tammie Mclean (2023-FV) Kayla Wardley (2022-ZA)	N/A
Municipal Planning Commission (Bylaw 563-06)	Councillor Bateman Councillor Driedger	Erick Carter (2022-FV) Willie Wieler (2022-LC) Tim Driedger (2022)	Caitlin Smith*
Northwest Alberta Regional Emergency Advisory Committee (Regional Emergency Management Bylaw)	Councillor Bateman Councillor Peters Reeve Knelsen (alt)	None	Byron Peters
Subdivision & Development Appeal Board (Bylaw 1212-21)	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Wardley	Jerry Chomiak (2022)* Joe Froese (2025)* Ray Toews (2025)* Wally Schroeder (2023)* Karen Egge (2023)* Denise van Rootselaar (2023)* John Croken (2023)*	Louise Flooren (Clerk)** Colleen Sarapuk (Alt)

## Ad Hoc Committees

Committee Name	Council Members	Members-at-Large	Administration
<b>Development Ad Hoc Committee</b> (Terms of Reference)	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Driedger Councillor Bateman	Paul Driedger Danny Friesen Chad Wiebe Darrell Derksen George Fehr	CAO Caitlin Smith
Inter-Municipal Agreement Committee – Town of High Level (RRSA Agreement and Motion 18-09-715)	Reeve Deputy Reeve Councillor Bateman	None	CAO Byron Peters

## **External Committees with County Representation**

Committee Name	Council Members	Administration
Boreal Housing Foundation	Reeve Knelsen Councillor Cardinal Councillor Derksen	N/A
Community Futures Northwest	Deputy Reeve Sarapuk	N/A
FCSS – Fort Vermilion	Councillor Cardinal	N/A
FCSS – La Crete	Councillor Braun	N/A
FCSS – Zama	Councillor Wardley	N/A
Hay Zama Committee	Councillor Bateman Councillor Wardley	N/A
High Level Forests Public Advisory Committee	Councillor Wardley Councillor Smith	N/A
High Level Recreation Facility Task Force	Councillor Bateman	Don Roberts
Indigenous Joint Mutual Aid Committee	Councillor Cardinal Reeve Knelsen	Don Roberts
La Crete Community Adult Learning Council	Councillor Braun	N/A
Mackenzie Applied Research Association (MARA)	Councillor Smith	Ag Fieldman
Mackenzie Frontier Tourist Association (MFTA)	Councillor Cardinal Councillor Wardley	N/A
Mackenzie Regional Community Policing Society (Victim Services)	Councillor Derksen	N/A
Mackenzie Regional Waste Management Commission	Reeve Knelsen (2022) Councillor Bateman (2022)	N/A
Mighty Peace Watershed Alliance	Councillor Cardinal	N/A
Northern Lakes College CEC – Fort Vermilion	Councillor Cardinal	N/A
Northern Lakes College CEC – High Level	Deputy Reeve Sarapuk	N/A
Northwest Species at Risk (NWSAR)	Councillor Smith Councillor Wardley Councillor Cardinal (Alternate)	Byron Peters
Recreation Board – Fort Vermilion	Councillor Cardinal	Don Roberts
Recreation Board – La Crete	Councillor Braun	Don Roberts
Recreation Board – Zama	Councillor Wardley	Don Roberts
Regional Economic Development Initiative (REDI)	Councillor Braun Councillor Wardley	Byron Peters
Veterinary Services Incorporated (VSI)	Councillor Smith Deputy Reeve Sarapuk (Alternate)	Ag Fieldman
Water North Coalition (WNC)	Reeve Knelsen Councillor Peters	

\*Responsible for preparing committee packages. \*\*Pending Training Completion